APSN Banner

KPK, KPU to expose legislators who fail submitting wealth report

Tempo - April 8, 2019

M Rosseno Aji, Jakarta – The Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) in tandem with the General Election Commission (KPU) planned to expose names of members of the House of Representatives (DPR), Regional Legislative Council (DPRD), and Regional Representatives Council (DPD) who have not submitted the state official wealth report (LHKPN).

"KPK and KPU will officially announce names of DPR, DPD, and DPRD members who have submitted the report in time, those who late to submit, and those who have not submitted LHKPN for the period of 2018," said KPK spokesman, Febri Diansyah, on Monday, April 8.

Febri said the announcement will be carried out after the meeting between the anti-graft body and KPU that takes place today in the KPK building. The talk is established for the two agency's partnership in realizing the Indonesia election with integrity. One of the efforts is the KPK support in preventing corruption through the submission of LHKPN in legislative.

A total of 18,353 state officials will be announced. "[KPK] hopes the information will help the public in casting a ballot on April 17, 2019," Febri added.

At present, four commissioners of KPU visited the KPK. They are KPU chairman Arif Budiman, Pramono Ubaid Tanthowi, Ilham Saputera, and Evi Novida Ginting. They are greeted by the KPK chairman, deputy of prevention and director of LHKPN registration and investigation.

Febri continued to say that today's meeting is part of the political integration program of the KPK and the actualization of the "Vote the honest candidate" slogan. "We hope this event will be our effort in securing the process of the 2019 general elections," he concluded.

Source: https://en.tempo.co/read/1193517/kpk-kpu-to-expose-legislators-who-fail-submitting-wealth-report