APSN Banner

Arrivals from Omicron-hit nations subject to 10-day quarantine

Tempo - January 6, 2022

Antara, Jakarta – The Indonesian Covid-19 Task Force has raised the number of quarantine days for people arriving from Omicron-hit countries.

The Task Force issued decree no. 2/2022 on January 4, which states travelers from nations with more than 10,000 daily cases of Covid-19 of the Omicron variant must undergo 10 days of quarantine. The same rule applies to people from neighboring nations of said countries.

Travelers arriving from other nations are subject to seven days of quarantine.

The quarantine rule is applied in all border entries; land, sea or water. The Task Force has prepared quarantine areas in international gateways, covering all quarantine costs.

The rule applies to travelers who are Indonesian Migrant Workers, people studying abroad, government employees returning from overseas duties, and Indonesian representatives at international events.

Source: https://en.tempo.co/read/1547154/arrivals-from-omicron-hit-nations-subject-to-10-day-quarantin