APSN Banner

Four soldier-defendants in Mimika mutilation sentenced differently

Tabloid Jubi - February 17, 2023

Jayapura, Jubi – Four soldiers of the Raider 20/Ima Jaya Keramo Infantry Brigade, who were defendants in the murder and mutilation of four Nduga residents in Mimika Regency, were sentenced differently by the Military Court III-19 Jayapura.

In the trial, the panel of judges chaired by Col. l Chk Rudy Dwi Prakamto sentenced First Pvt. Rahmat Amin Sese and First Pvt. Risky Oktav Mukiawan to life imprisonment, with an additional sentence of dismissal from the Army service.

Meanwhile, First Pvt. Robertus Putra Clinsman was sentenced to 20 years in prison and Chief Pvt. Pargo Rumbouw 15 years. Both were also dismissed from the Army service.

"The defendants Rahmat and Risky were sentenced to life imprisonment because they played more roles, both planning and mutilating. While the defendants Putra and Pargo were involved in the middle of the planning and were not involved in the mutilation even though they were at the scene," chief judge Rudy said in Jayapura City on Wednesday, February 15, 2023.

Last year, in August, four civilians were found dead with their bodies already mutilated in Mimika on Friday, August 26, 2022. This case involved six TNI soldiers and four civilians, respectively Maj. Helmanto Fransiskus Dakhi, First Pvt. Rahmat Amin Sese, First Pvt. Risky Oktav Mukiawan, First Pvt. Robertus Putra Clinsman, and Chief Pvt. Pargo Rumbouw. The civilian perpetrators consist of Andre Pudjianto Lee or Jack, Dul Umam, Roy Marthen Howai, and Rafles.

Maj. Helmanto Fransiskus Dakhi is already sentenced to life imprisonment by the Surabaya Court Panel of Judges, and dismissed from the Army Service as of Tuesday. (*)

Source: https://en.jubi.id/four-soldier-defendants-in-mimika-mutilation-sentenced-differently